week 71

Our last day together!!

Our last day together!!

Saying goodbye to Cruz de Sur!!

Saying goodbye to Cruz de Sur!!

My last 12 hour bus ride from Ayacucho to Lima!!

My last 12 hour bus ride from Ayacucho to Lima!!

Saying goodbye to Yolanda!!

Saying goodbye to Yolanda!!

Everyone loves ice cream!!

Everyone loves ice cream!!

The Mitma family!! I love them so much!!

The Mitma family!! I love them so much!!

Wow! This week has been Crazy! Here’s an update! 

Cambios!- This week I received the dreaded call of Cambios! After six months in Ayacucho…I was changed to the Zone Chorrillos …. the same Zone where I started my mission!!!! ahhhh I will be serving in La Campiña and will be in a trio with Hermana Esser and a new missionary! That’s right, I will be training again and Hermana Esser will be my companion again! So CRAZY! We will be opening the area so I’m totally relying on the spirit to help me with my total lack of direction- skills!
Family Mitma- This week was especially hard because I had to say goodbye to the many families that I have grown to know and love! One such family was the Family Mitma. When I arrived in Mariscal, the mitma family wasn’t attending church and didn’t have too much interest in talking or visiting with us. But as we continued visiting them and serving them in any way we could, we began to build a relationship with each one of them. They began to attend church and keep their commitments to read the Book of Mormon and Pray as a family. Little by little we could see their faith growing and their testimonies growing! This past week as we taught about temples and the blessings of having an eternal family, the Spirit filled the room and my companion and I were moved by the Love we felt for this family. After our lesson the family thanked my companion and I for helping them remember their goal to have an eternal family. And for helping them come back to the church. It truly was a testimony builder to me that the work of salvation is not only for those that don’t know the gospel, but all members everywhere!
Yolanda!- This week my companion and I witnessed a miracle! For the past 2 months we have been teaching an investigator named Yolanda! Even though she has always been very receptive, she has never been firm in her decision to be baptized. After countless lessons on baptism and the importance it has in our lives, we finally saw the Spirit working within her. When we passed by her house on Sunday she was dressed, ready, and even had prepared her 8 year old son to come too! As we walked to church together she told us that she had made her decision. She wanted to get baptized and she was prepared to make the changes in her life because she knew the gospel was true! My Companion and I were touched by her true desires to follow Christ and her determination to receive the blessings of baptism!
This week was amazing! My companion and I witnessed many miracles- Families coming to church for the first time! A better relationship with the members in our ward. And countless other tender mercies that truly touched our hearts! Saying goodbye to Ayacucho was so hard, but I know that each transfer is done by revelation and the Lord has a great plan for each of us!
Love you all!
Hermana Hansen
Leave a Reply

