Week 69

Picking up investigators for Conference!!

Picking up investigators for Conference!!

Trio again!!

Trio again!!

The Baptism of Velid and Piero!!!

The Baptism of Velid and Piero!!!

Baptism!!

Baptism!!

Hola Familia!! 

This week was crazy!!!
Trio… Again!- This week the companion of Hermana Esser, Hermana Trejo got super sick and they had to send her to Lima. Because she finsishes her mission in 2 weeks, she won’t be coming back to Ayacucho and Hermana Esser has been in trio with us all week! It’s been crazy working in two areas again, and training two hermanas at the same time! But it has also been an amazing learning experience! I love my two companions and together we have seen so many miracles! It’s amazing how the Lord seriously guides you and carries you in times of stress and difficulty!
Velid and Piero! – This week we saw a great miracle, The baptism of two amazing youth! When I was in Garcilazo we had begun teaching Velid and Piero, but they had not been able to be baptized due to their father and his objections to the church. Even though their mother is a member, their father kept them from baptism until just recently. Through some miracle, their father finally gave permission and this last saturday they were both baptized! It was so amazing to me to see how the Lord answers prayers and fasts! After months of waiting they were finally able to enter into this important covenant with their father in heaven! Even more remarkable is that I was there to see it!
Combi for Conference- This Conference was one of the most amazing but also most stressful! Stressful because our Bishop wanted to rent out a bus to bring all of our investigators to conference! It was crazy directing the bus driver and showing up in front of the houses of our investigators and less actives with a giant bus to bring them to the stake center! It was so funny and in the end it was so successful! We truly saw miracles as we were able to bring all of our investigators with baptismal dates and also many less actives and new investigtors to enjoy the words of conference! It truly was a conference of inspired words and personal revelation! I truly know that there are living prophets who recieve revelation specifially for us in these times! I know that the Lord hasn’t stopped communicating with his children- miracles and revelations are real!
I feel so blessed to be here in peru in this time! I know that the Lord knows each one of us and he knows what we need when we need it! I love this work and I love this gospel!!
xoxox
Hna Hansen

ahhhh I loved this letter!!!! seriously it made me cry!! I was thinking about you during conference and during elder Holland’s talk I was just thinking about you!!! I know that the Lord has an amazing plan for you and I know that he is guiding you little by little!!! Evelin is doing well- she went to conf this week but we weren’t able to visit her because her aunt keeps lying and telling us she is not home.-….. it’s so unfortunate because her room is wayyy in the back of the house so we can’t directly knock on her door!!! but we are working on that!!! Right now I am still in ayacucho!!! I know. I will have 6 months here!!!! I’m just in a different ward…. it’s called mariscal caceres. and it is def in the poorer part of the city! 

the plan for peru sounds perfect!!! and as for my flight I have no idea… I just know that I will be landing sometime on dec 1.
love you so much and I am so grateful to have you as my mother!!!
LOVE YOU!
xoxoxo
Hannah
Leave a Reply

