Week 68

This is were I teach!

This is were I teach!

Duaght and Daniela's Baptism!!

Duaght and Daniela’s Baptism!!

Peeping Pug!

Peeping Pug!

The Streets of my area!!

The Streets of my area!!

My Area!!

My Area!!

Hola Familia! 

This week was wonderful! My companion and I have been working hard this week to find new people to teach and serve… and as a result we have seen many miracles!!!… we’ve also had many laughs this week!
Here is a rundown of what happened….
Peeping Pug- Okay, so in our shower there is a window that leads to the roof of our apartment building. The first time I ever showered in this apartment I heard a quiet grunting noise and I thought that maybe there was a pig that lived on the roof…. about 2 seconds later the eyes of a pug appeared and I connected the dots. Since this day…. when we turn on the water and get ready to shower, the pug comes just to look at us showering! I’m been trying to get a photo for the past few weeks, and finally I was swift enough to catch him in action! haha
Conference!- This Sunday was the General Women’s broadcast! As we began watching the talks and videos, I began to feel like I had seen this program before… the talks were so similar and the songs practically the same…. after talking to the other hermanas we realized it was the conference from april!!!! ahaha they ended up making an announcement and switching it to the right one…. but it was still funny to see the confusion of everyone in the stake! I loved listening to Elder Bednar’s talk, and reflecting on how this message or this story can truly relate to each one of us in our lives. How can we be happier? How can we find joy each day?… for each person it’s different, but it all begins with Love. Love for others. Love for ourselves. and most importantly Love of the Lord!
Miracles!- This week we found a new investigator named Evelin! Evelin is 19 and has a 8 month old baby boy. In our first lesson it became apparent that she was one of those people that the Lord had been preparing to receive the restored gospel. Her father had abandoned her family at a young age and her mother had passed away about 3 years ago…. she now lives alone with her little baby boy after his father abandoned them as well. As we began to teach about the love of the Savior, and the blessing we have to be cleansed from sin through his great sacrifice, her face lit up. The spirit was so strong, and her desires to find truth and light in her life were so amazing! We could see the light of Christ working within her. She accepted the invitation to be baptized, and Sunday went to church with her son and stayed all three hours!  When we asked her if she was able to read  the chapter we left in The Book Of Mormon, she began to explain the chapter perfectly and told us she had read it two times! I have already begun to see the change in Evelin, I have begun to see how she is beginning to feel the Love that the Savior has for her! I cannot wait to see how this wonderful gospel will continue to bless and change her life!  It is such a testimony builder to me to see how there are people that the Lord is preparing to hear this message of hope and love.
I love this work and know that I am where I am supposed to be!
Love you all!!
xoxox
Hna Hansen
Leave a Reply

