Week 64

My Companion and Me at the Temple!!!

My Companion and Me at the Temple!!!

AHHHHH thank you so so much!!! I loved everything in my package... my companion is also so grateful!!! We have been enjoying every bite of it!!!!

AHHHHH thank you so so much!!! I loved everything in my package… my companion is also so grateful!!! We have been enjoying every bite of it!!!!

Las Hermana's

Las Hermana’s

pic of the goodies!!!!  THANK YOU!! I cannot say it enough!!!!

pic of the goodies!!!!
THANK YOU!! I cannot say it enough!!!!


Hola Familia!!!
This week was great! Here’s a rundown of the Happenings in Ayacucho!!!

Walking!- I am still baffled at how huge my new area is! The other day we climbed 232 stairs!!! I think maybe the Lord is telling me I need to get back in shape! But it’s been so fun to be with Hermana Turley! She is amazing and because she walks so fast…. it really pushes me to “pick up the pace” haha

Elder Bednar Comes!!- Wow! Our mission had the amazing blessing of traveling to Lima to listen to Elder Bednar speak!!! It was amazing! First of all Elder Bednar is suprisingly funny…he was making some great jokes and was smiling and laughing as he was talking to us! It was such a memorable meeting because we didn’t listen to talks, but instead had a conversation with Elder Bednar, his wife, and some of the area presidency! The spirit was so strong and the atmosphere almost overwhelming as 3 Lima missions, and the MTC… over 700 missionaries gathered together to listen to an apostle! Many missionaries participated, sharing their feelings and later asking questions. It was amazing how strongt the spirit was as we were not talked at, but instead involved in the teaching process! It truly was a spiritual experience filled with impressions of the spirit, and as Elder Bednar said, listening to “the things that were not said, but you heard.”

Miracles!!! – It was sunday and as we were heading to church, my companion and Ibeginning to worry that none of our investigators would come to church! We had called, passed by houses and everything, but they had been sick or unable to…. as we ran to church I said a little prayer… that we could have at least one investigator in church. The meeting started and still no one arrived… it wasn’t until after sacrament meeting that we realized our prayers had been answered….. A member in our ward had brought her friend, Elva and her 12 year old daughter to church! We ended up talking to them and setting up an appointment to visit and teach them this week! It was amazing to me to see how when we really do our part-we do all that we possibly can- the Lord will answer our prayers… he will literally open the windows of heaven and pour us out blessings! My companion and I experienced that first hand this past week, we saw that sometimes miracles aren’t only huge incredible moments, but they are also the small answers that we recieve when we ask and act with faith!

Love you all so much!
xoxox
Hannah

Leave a Reply

