Week 59

what service looks like in Peru!

what service looks like in Peru!

Cuy with my Companions!

Cuy with my Companions!

Love my TRIO!!

Love my TRIO!!

Our District!

Our District!

My Companions!!

My Companions!!

Hola Familia!!
Cannot believe it is almost AUGUST! wow!!! The months are just flying by! Here is a quick update on my week!

Service in Peru- Every Thursday morning we have time to do service for different members or people in the community! Normally we end up cleaning or painting houses, but this week our service was a lot different. When we arrived they informed us that they would need help killing their chickens to prepare for a special dinner they were going to have…. and so I had my first experience of killing a chicken!! This pic was before the killing…… hahah

Cambios!- This week was cambios. For the first time ever I was really praying to stay here in Ayacucho! I just felt like there was more that I need to do here and I love it so much! So this Saturday when we got our the call telling us cambios I was overjoyed to find out that I would be staying here in Ayacucho for another cambio!!! wooohoo! What was even better is that my companion will be training this cambio and we will be in Trio!!! WOW I am so excited to meet our new companion!!!! I truly testify that our Heavenly Father listens to our prayers and that if if be in his will, he will always answer our prayers! I truly felt a confirmation of that this cambio…. Our Heavenly Father knows us inside and out and he knows what we need before we know. When we turn our life over to him and consult him in all things, that is when we become to see his hand guiding our lives!

Andres!- This week we had the blessing of finding part of an amazing family! We recieved a reference from a member to go visit her neighbor, a 9 year old named Andres. When we arrived we also met his mother and his grandmother. As we began to teach them all we were struck by how amazing this family is! We soon came to find out that Andres’s Aunt is a member and his grandmother Elizabeth, and his mother Vanessa have been listening to missionaries for years but have never taken the steps to be baptized! As we taught them about the restoration of the gospel the spirit was so strong. I could see that things were finally clicking for them! They were asking questions, answering their own doubts, and most importantly, they were feeling the spirit of confirmation that these things are true! I was also so amazed by Andres! He is only 9 but his ability to comprehend the scriptures and learn gospel principles is amazing. I feel so blessed that I was able to find Vanessa, Elizabeth and Andres and cannot wait to teach the Father of Andres so that one day they can become an eternal family! Finding them was truly a blessing this week! It’s amazing to see how the Lord is always reaching out to his Children… after years of not having the missionaries in their house…. we were lead to their home! I have truly come to understand that the Lord shows his love to his children through us… I know becuase I can feel it! I feel this love everytime I meet someone new…. Everytime an investigator understands a principle…Eveytime I get to testify of God’s love for them! It’s amazing!!! I just LOVE it!

Ayacucho is amazing! We are teching amazing people that truly have desires to follow Jesus Christ! The members here are wonderful, and my companions are the best!! I feel so blessed to be here in this time!!

Love you all!!!!
xoxoxox
Hermana Hansen
WOW!!! can’t believe there were sooo many injuries in the bach. party!!! haha but sounds like you are doing well! I was seriously just thinking about san francisco the other day!! Looks like you had so much fun!! The boys are adorable!!!! Seriously so cute!

WOW that will be a huge wedding! You will have to take TONS of photos so I can see how it all turned out! I’m sure it will be gorgeous!!!!!! Hang in there!! I know you are having to do soooo much right now with everything!!! Can’t believe it is already August…. soon it will be conference and we will know who the 2 new apostles are…. that is seriously what I am so excited for!!! I have a countdown to conference… 10 weeks hahah but love you so much!!! THank you for communicating with my ward mission leader to help me get the money!! seriously was a lifesaver! I won’t have to take out money for the rest of my mission!!!! anyways… love you SOOO much! and pray for you EVERYDAY!! I know you are in the Lords hands!

xoxooxoxo
Hannah
p.s. an elder that served in ayacucho came back with his parents and I gave your email to the mom so she could tell you what they did and give you some tips!!! Love you!!!!

Leave a Reply

