Week 58

Susan's Baptism!!

Susan’s Baptism!!

Susan's Baptism!!

Susan’s Baptism!!

went to the zoo again!!! wooohoo

went to the zoo again!!! wooohoo

Me and My Companion!!

Me and My Companion!!

my zone at the zoo!!

my zone at the zoo!!

Hola Familia!!!
Wow! This week has been crazy! Lots of changes!!! Here is the rundown of the week!

TRIO!- One of the hermanas in my zone had to go home for health so now we are in a trio and are working in two areas!!! It is a bit crazy but my companions are the best! My new companion is hermana Turley from Arizona! She is awesome and It has been the best working with her and Hermana Trejo this week!! It’s been so crazy working with members and doing divisions so that we can work in both Garcilazo and Mariscal!

Tender Mercies!- This week was a little rough in terms of my health. There ended up being 2 days that I couldn’t go out and work because of my bad health! It was so rough having to stay in while we had plans to visit investigators and visit members! But like always after the trial comes the blessing, and this week was no different! After resting for 2 days I went to go work in the area of Hermana Turley and met her Investigator Susan! As we were finishing up the lessons for Susan’s baptism this past Saturday we began talking about Temples! As I began to explain baptisms for the dead and the power to create eternal families… I turned to look at Susan. I could tell she was a bit confused… She then told us that she had never known that this was possible. She had never known that her mother could be baptized and one day enter into the kingdom of heaven! She quickly asked us if and when she could be baptized for her mother who had passed away, and if she could one day see her mother again! It gave me such happiness to be able to respond to her questions with a resounding YES! Now, susan has a goal to go to the temple in August and do the temple work for her own mother, and her other family members who have passed away! Temples are truly amazing! The spirit that I felt in this moment was amazing! It was such a reminder to me that the Lord has a plan for each of us! And how amazing is it, that as a missionary I get to share this happiness every day! After days of not being able to work,I was reminded me what it means to be a missionary and how blessed I am to be here in peru at this time! I love this work!

The blessings continued as this past Saturday Susan was baptized! Even though I wasn’t there during all the lessons…. I came to feel a great love for susan in this short week! I felt so blessed to be able to be with her during this important event in her life and help her take the steps towards the eternal blessings that await each of us!

I know that this work is important and I feel so blessed to be here serving the people of Ayacucho!!!

Love you all!
xoxoxo
Hermana Hansen

Looks like everything is going well!!! The teaching is going well!! I’m feeling wayyy better there were some days that I couldn’t go out and work and that was hard… but my blood tests came back good and I am feeling a lot better!!! I love seeing the photos of everyone! and I feel so blessed to have you as my mother!!!!
Love you so much and feel so blessed to be here at this time!!!

LOVE YOU!
hannah

Leave a Reply

