Week 57

Me in Quinoa!!

Me in Quinoa!!

Quinoa

Quinoa

Quinoa with my comp!

Quinoa with my comp!

My companion and I get along really well..

My companion and I get along really well..

The Hermana's in my Zone!!

The Hermana’s in my Zone!!

Pizza with ketchup.. I know it sounds gross..but surprisingly good!!

Pizza with ketchup.. I know it sounds gross..but surprisingly good!!

Part of my Zone!

Part of my Zone!

My Sister's

My Sister’s


Wow! The weeks are flying by! Here is a rundown of the week!….

Concilio!- This week we had our meeting in Lima! We had to travel the 10 hours there and back for the 4 hour meeting! This trip is brutal! But I was so exhausted I practically slept the whole time! The meeting was wonderful! It was really great to get to know the new president even more and to see how the mission is moving forward through revelation! After the meeting all those that traveled from Ayacucho have the chance to go to the temple! However, I had a doctors appointment so the sec. of Health, told me that my comp and I wouldn’t be able to go to the temple! I was crushed! I wanted to go to the temple so badly! In this moment I decided that we were going to go to the temple. end of story. As we got to the clinic I said a quick prayer that the doctor would be able to see me earlier than expected… as I finished the prayer, they called my name! I finished my appointment faster than expected and arrived at the temple 10 min before the session started! They let us in, we changed super fast, and we had a beautiful night in the temple! It was truly a tender mercy. I know that the Lord is so mindful of us and truly answers our prayers… even if our desires are a bit unrealistic!

Felicita y Vidal!- Wow! This week we saw miracles, after making calls all Sunday morning before church… we were a little bit discouraged as our investigators weren’t answering, and those that did, told us that they wouldn’t be able to make it to church! My companion and I were just praying that one of our investigators would be able to come…. As they were getting ready to start sacrament meeting… Felicita,Vidal, and their son Moses arrived! Wow! After putting the first goal for their marriage we had experienced lots of difficulties and their marriage date had fallen…. But as they sat together in Sacrament meeting, As the spirit touched their hearts, they completely changed. They truly felt the need to change their lives, so that they could one day experience the joy that comes through this gospel! They accepted a new marriage and baptism date, and expressed their gratitude for our help in making this goal.
It’s moments like these that make realize how wonderful my calling is! I get to witness the difficulties, hardships, but also the changes and the pure joy that can only come through Jesus Christ! I feel so blessed to be here in Ayacucho at this time, doing the work of the Lord!

Love you all!
xoxox
Hermana Hansen

Leave a Reply

