Weel 53

[This week was crazy!!! So much food, tears, planning, and traveling!!! Let me explain….

Hermana Saucedo Finishes!! – This week was Hermana Saucedo’s last week in the mission!! So obviously the week was filled with so much food!! Everyone wanted to have a last meal with Hermana Saucedo… so we ate about 3 lunches daily! It was great… but tiring! haha I also had to make the 10 hour bus ride to drop off Hermana Saucedo in the Office and then travel back the next night with my new companion!

New Companion!- My new companion is Hermana Trejo! She is from Honduras and has 14 months in the mission!! She is amazing! I was so excited with I got my cambio because I had had intercambios with her in Cañete and she is such a powerful and wonderful missionary!! I feel so blessed to be here with her this change!!! We are going to see miracles here in Ayacucho!!!

Fredy’s Baptism!- This week Fredy was finally baptized!! It is amazing to see how much Fredy has grown, and how much the gospel truly has changed his life! As we were finishing our last lesson with Hermano Fredy, he began to share with us how grateful he was for this gospel and for our work in helping him accept Christ in his life. The spirit was so strong, tears began to fall as he explained how much happiness he had found in this gospel, and how his life had completely changed because we came to his house and shared the Book of Mormon with him. It was such a sweet moment, it was so amazing to actually see and hear how my service as a missonary has actually made a difference. How through me the Holy Ghost was able to touch Fredy’s heart and help him make an important change in his life! His Baptism was wonderul! And even though we weren’t there to see him recieve the Holy Ghost (we were in Lima, traveling) we know it was an important experience for him!

For me it’s not the baptism that is the most impactful, but yet the change that you see take place in each person as they decide to truly accept Christ in their lives!!! Baptism is only one step in this grand journey, but it is a new begining.. a rebirth… that is inspiring to witness!!!I love this work! I love this area! And I feel so blessed to be a missionary at this time!!!!

Love you all so much!!!
xoxox
Hermana Hansen

I’m still in ayacucho!!! I just had to travel to lima because my companion was finishing!!! I am still here !!! I love it and I have a new companion from honduras that is amazing!!! I will learn so much this cambio!!!!

love you!!
miss you!
love you love you
hannah

caption id=”attachment_467″ align=”alignnone” width=”300″]My new companion from Honduras!!! Hermana Trejo!!! My new companion from Honduras!!! Hermana Trejo!!! [/caption]

My new companion from Honduras!!! Hermana Trejo!!!

My new companion from Honduras!!! Hermana Trejo!!!

with fredy and our ward mission leader!

with fredy and our ward mission leader!

Fredy's Baptism!!!

Fredy’s Baptism!!!

ahhh love the people in garcilazo so much!

ahhh love the people in garcilazo so much!

Fredy's Baptism!!!

Fredy’s Baptism!!!

we had a christmas celebration with my comp to have our last christmas in peru together hahaha

we had a christmas celebration with my comp to have our last christmas in peru together hahaha

Going away party for my companion!!! She flys home today!!!!

Going away party for my companion!!! She flys home today!!!!

My Zone at the Temple!

My Zone at the Temple!

Here is the photo from when we went to the temple with president Douglas…. the temple  presidents were there too!! !Misioneros, Este es el foto del concilio.  Gracias por todo!

Here is the photo from when we went to the temple with president Douglas…. the temple
presidents were there too!! !Misioneros, Este es el foto del concilio. Gracias por todo!

Leave a Reply

