Week 52, One year!

Hola Familia!!!!
This week was wonderful!!! here is a little rundown of what happened this last week!
Quinua!!! … This week for PDay we got to go to Quinua! It is this huge sculpture that Ayacucho is famous for… it was sooo beautiful! and we took some great photos!!!!

TEMPLE!!!…. This week we had leadership council in Lima, so my comp and I traveled the 10 hours to have our last concilio with president douglas!! It was amazing! The whole meeting focused on the Doctrine of Christ, and at the end President announced that we would all be going to the temple together!! WOW it was such a blessing to be able see President and Hermana Douglas in the temple and sit together with them in the Celestial Room! It was also such a blessing because the last time I was in the temple was the day after my father died. About 7 months ago. Obviously, the emotions came back to me and I began to reflect on how grateful I am for the Plan of Salvation, and the Love that our heavenly father has for each of us. As I sat there I felt a happiness, a peace, and a strong testimony of the Love that not only my father in heaven has for me, but also the love that my earthly father has for me as well!

Investigators!! – Wow!! The investigators that we have here in Ayacucho are amazing!!! We have truly found people that are prepared and interested into coming unto Christ and changing their lives!!One of our investigators, Freddy is doing just that. When we first started teaching him, he was so nervous, and shy… he always read, always prayed… but we hadn’t begun to see the “light” yet! But wow, this past week as he had his baptism interviews, we truly saw the change. We saw how when someone actively tries to follow Christ, repents and changes… they find a light- they begin to accept Jesus Christ in their lives!! I love being about to witness that change everyday here in Peru!! It is truly a blessing and helps me to realize and recognize that Light or happiness in myself!!!

I love this work and I love this gospel!!!!
Have a great week!!!
xoxox
Hermana Hansen

My Companion!

My Companion!

Quinua!

Quinua!

Quinua!!!

Quinua!!!

Me and My Companion.

Me and My Companion.

Painting for a service

Painting for a service

At the Temple in Lima@

At the Temple in Lima@

Quinua!

Quinua!

So happy I get to be in the same zone as my hija!!!

So happy I get to be in the same zone as my hija!!!

Ayacucho

Ayacucho

with the USA rock at Quinua!!

with the USA rock at Quinua!!

It was good!!

It was good!!

My first guinea pig lunch!!

My first guinea pig lunch!!

AFTER

AFTER

This is going to be my lunch!  BEFORE

This is going to be my lunch! BEFORE

I'm so happy!

I’m so happy!

I'm so happy!

I’m so happy!

This is going to be my lunch!  BEFORE

This is going to be my lunch! BEFORE

AFTER

AFTER

My first guinea pig lunch!!

My first guinea pig lunch!!

It was good!!

It was good!!

with the USA rock at Quinua!!

with the USA rock at Quinua!!

Ayacucho

Ayacucho

Quinua!

Quinua!

Quinua!!!

Quinua!!!

Me and My Companion.

Me and My Companion.

Painting for a service

Painting for a service

At the Temple in Lima@

At the Temple in Lima@

Quinua!

Quinua!

So happy I get to be in the same zone as my hija!!!

So happy I get to be in the same zone as my hija!!!

My Companion!

My Companion!

Leave a Reply

