Week 51

My area!! up in the Hills of Ayacucho!!

My area!! up in the Hills of Ayacucho!!

Cooking in a Kitchen with no light

Cooking in a Kitchen with no light

Image 14

Jhon

Jhon

Image 13

My area!! up in the Hills of Ayacucho!!

My area!! up in the Hills of Ayacucho!!

Image 5

My area!! up in the Hills of Ayacucho!!

My area!! up in the Hills of Ayacucho!!

My area!! up in the Hills of Ayacucho!!

My area!! up in the Hills of Ayacucho!!

Jhon's Baptism

Jhon’s Baptism

My companion, me and Jhon

My companion, me and Jhon

Image 17

Wow!!! Okay this week went by so fast and SO much happened here is a rundown!!! 

We Moved!!- This week my companion and I switched houses with the Elders in our Ward. It was pretty funny because well, our apartment was a lot smaller, our bunk bed broke- so we’ve been sleeping on the floor, and it’s pretty old…. so when the Elders walked in their faces where just horrified!! haha my companion and I were trying so hard not to laugh as we saw them trying to be nice about the whole ordeal! haha But I will say we did have a challenge moving into the Elder’s apartment… I don’t think they’d cleaned their house in a good 5 months!!!!
Jhon’s Baptism!!! – Wow!! This week miracles happened! After 8 years of investigating the church, Jhon was finally baptized!! I felt so blessed to be able to witness such an amazing moment! For me, one of the most amazing things to witness is the process of repentance. When someone really decides to follow Christ and truly repents- their whole countenance changes! That is exactly what happened with Jhon… He truly decided to follow Christ and finally took action…. he quit smoking, drinking, completely left his past ways of life and decided to be baptized!!! Even with a few challeneges… There was no water in the Church building so we only filled the font about a third of the way full!!! — Jhon was baptized on his knees!!! …. he was baptized and later told us… “I just feel so renewed, so clean, so Happy!” That is what the Gospel does… It purifies us. It takes away all the the bad and replaces it with the good. It replaces it with Joy! There is no greater happiness than the Joy that comes from Jesus Christ and his gospel! I know because I have seen it change my life and the lives of countless others!!!
I love this work and I feel so blessed to be able to be serving here in Peru at this time!!
Love you all!!
xoxox
Hermana Hansen
Leave a Reply

