Week 50

Hola Familia!!! 

This week was great! I’m so much better and I think that the parasite is finally gone! …. hopefully!! haha but seriously this week was wonderful, I love Ayacucho, my companion, and the people here! It is amazing! Here is a run-down of my week!!
The Zoo!!! – This past monday we got to go to the Zoo!! They had tons of different animals and It was fun to walk around and see all the animals!! It was also fun to be with all the Hermanas in my Zone! I love them all so much!
Danzas!- This past Saturday our stake had a huge dance presentation!! Here Dancing is a huge part of their culture and so it was such a big event! Every ward prepares a classic dance from some part of south america and they rent out costumes and everything!!! It was so fun to see all the different costumes and dances!!! It kind of made me think of Stake Play!
Progressing!!- My companion and I have been so fortunate here in Ayacucho! We have some of the most prepared and wonderful Investigators ever!!! One of our investigators, Inerson is one of the best examples of how the Spirit can truly change hearts and desires! When we began meeting with Inerson he told us that he hadn’t really ever believed in God and that he was more than anything just interested in the beliefs in the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints. But as we’ve taught him, we’ve seen the spirit working within him and the desires of his heart change! He even told us… “When I started listening to you guys it was just to listen… out of curiosity…. but now… I don’t know… I want more…. I actually want to follow Christ!” Wow!!! This was such a testimony to me of how the Spirit truly guides us and prompts us to act for our salvation! Everytime we feel the desire to pray, read our scriptures, go to church, or do something nice for someone else…this is the Holy Ghost! Helping us to realize that we are in the right path!…That this is the true doctrine of Christ!!!
I love this work and I love this gospel!! I feel so blessed to be here peru, in this time!!!
Love you all!!
xoxox
Hermana Hansen
The first llama I've seen on my mission!!! haha

The first llama I’ve seen on my mission!!! haha

All the Hermanas de Ayacucho in one taxi!!!

All the Hermanas de Ayacucho in one taxi!!!

The Zoo!

The Zoo!

My Comp and I

My Comp and I

At the Danzas

At the Danzas

The Zoo!!

The Zoo!!

Our Stake Activity DANZAS

Our Stake Activity DANZAS

all the hermanas wanted to take pictures with all the animals... so here I am with the Lion!

all the hermanas wanted to take pictures with all the animals… so here I am with the Lion!

More pictures at the Zoo!

More pictures at the Zoo!

The Zoo!!

The Zoo!!

The Zoo!!

The Zoo!!

Leave a Reply

