Week 49

Hola Familia!!! 

This week was a little crazy!! Here is an upadate!!
Parasites!! – So this week I got pretty sick and Hermana Douglas wanted me to get tested for parasits… after going to the clinica and doing a few tests we found out that I had some unwanted friends hanging out in my digestive system! I had to go on a diet of just liquids for 2 days… and I’m still on medication! I’m doing really well though and can now eat practically anything! Before I knew what I had I asked a few of the Elders to give me a blessing of health to help me feel better! Now blessings are amazing. Whenever I get one I am always overwhelmed with the knowledge that the Power of Priesthood is the same in the heavens and on Earth. I think about my Dad who is up in heaven and how this power connects me to him, and how really he is still there, still protecting me and helping me in my times of need. Even though the blessing didn’t take away my parasites, it did lift my spirits and gave me the strength so I could work this past week!
Families are Forever! – This week we had an amazing lesson with an investigator named Freddy. As we were sharing about the Plan of Salvation, one of the members who was accompanying us shared her testimony about the knowledge that we will see our loved ones again, as she shared her testimony the spirit filled the room and freddy began to cry. He slowly began to wipe away the tears and explained the happiness he had felt when he read in the Book of Mormon that he would see his father once more. Freddy’s father passed away recently, and as I shared my testimony of the plan of salvation and how the Book of Mormon truly helped me to find peace, strength and hope in my own experiences with my father’s passing, I was once again filled with the spirit and reminded of how much our heavenly father loves us. I was reminded of how amazing my calling is as a missionary, and how I have been put in peoples lives for a reason. Everyday I see the hand of the Lord in my Life and I get to help people realize that there is hope! That this life is not the end and that one day we will be reunited with our loved ones once more!!
I love this work! I love this gospel! And I know that Families truly can be together forever!!!!
Love you all!!
xoxoxox
Hermana Hansen
Service! Painting the House fo the Elders!

Service! Painting the House fo the Elders!

Nightly planning

Nightly planning

Awaiting my test results at the clinic.

Awaiting my test results at the clinic.

My Companion and I in the Rainy Weather on Ayacucho!!

My Companion and I in the Rainy Weather on Ayacucho!!

What it looks like to be sick in Ayacucho!!

What it looks like to be sick in Ayacucho!!

Eating together with the Hermanas!!

Eating together with the Hermanas!!

Filling the Carpeta!! (area book)

Filling the Carpeta!! (area book)

My New Hat from Ayachucho!!

My New Hat from Ayachucho!!

Leave a Reply

