Week 47

Hola Familia!!!

This Past week was crazy!!! So much happened it’s insane!!! Here’s a little rundown….
Alejandra’s Baptism!! – After months of teaching Alejandra she was finally Baptized!!!! It was so amazing to be there with her for that special moment! It’s been so amazing to witness the changes that have been taking place in her life since the time that we began teaching her…. this past week before her baptism we had an impression to have a little “testimony” lesson where we all bore short testimonies….. as Hermana Alejandra bore her testimony the spirit was so strong and you could just feel that power that comes through bearing testimony! That’s one thing that I absolutely love about the mission is that you can bear your testimony at any time and in any place…. it is our calling!!!! Testimonies are so powerful and when you share your beliefs the spirit just comes!!!!
Cambios! – Saturday afternoon after Alejandra’s baptism, I got a call telling me I had cambios and I would have to travel that night to go stay with the hermanas in Mala…. as you can imagine it was a bit of a shock and I immediately began packing my bags!!! Afterwards I ran around saying goodbye to a few members and Alejandra- as I wouldn’t be there for her confirmation! The craziest part was they still hadn’t told me where I’d be going!
Traveling to mala was probably the craziest traveling experience I’ve ever had… first off we missed our stop so they tried to drop us off on the side of the road and the bus began to drive away with all my bags…. after chasing the bus down, waiting for the next stop, and taking a taxi with my suitcases hanging out of the back…. I finally got to mala and later recieved my cambio…. I’m in AYACUCHO!!!!
Visiting old Friends…. – Because I traveled 2 days before all of the other missionaries, I had some extra time to kill waiting in the office…. and beacuse I’m so lucky, the office is now in my first area- Bolognesi!!!!! I got to go to church in my old ward and even visit some of my old converts and members who I love sooo much!!! It was such a treat and was such a trip down memory lane! I even got to talk to Namiko, one of my rescates!!! She is turning in her papers for the mission and will be getting her call soon!!! I am so excited to find out where she will go, and to see all the lives that she will touch as a missionary!!!
Ayacucho!!!— Ayacucho is about 10 hours away from lima so we had to travel all night to get there!!! It is so beautiful here!!! It’s up in the mountains and the weather is wonderful… even more crazy is my new companion…. it’s actually my old companion… Hermana Saucedo!!!! We’re so happy to be together again and we are so excited to work together here in ayacucho!!
I love this work and I feel so blessed to be here at this time!!! I know this Church is true and I feel the Lord’s guidence and love each day!
Love you all!!!
Hermana Hansen
last week I got to go to concilio!!! It is a  meeting for all the Leaders in the mission!!! It was so amazing because I got to hear president talk and I go to see my Old companion... hermana Saucedo.... which is now kind of funny because she IS my companion again!!!

last week I got to go to concilio!!! It is a meeting for all the Leaders in the mission!!! It was so amazing because I got to hear president talk and I go to see my Old companion… hermana Saucedo…. which is now kind of funny because she IS my companion again!!!

Sister Missionaries!!

Sister Missionaries!!

My District!!

My District!!

Moto Taxi!!

Moto Taxi!!

how suitcases are transported for Cambios.....

how suitcases are transported for Cambios…..

saying goodbye to President Acevedo and his family!!!!

saying goodbye to President Acevedo and his family!!!!

This is Alejandra's Store

This is Alejandra’s Store

Baptism!!

Baptism!!

Alejandra's Baptism!!

Alejandra’s Baptism!!

Alejandra's Baptism!!

Alejandra’s Baptism!!

Leave a Reply

