Week 46

Hola Familia!!!!

Wow this week Flew!! I can’t believe it is almost MAY and we will be having cambios this next week! I feel like I just got to Cañete and now everyone is telling me I’m probably going to have a cambio… I don’t believe it! Anyways, here is the rundown for the week…..
Pday- Beach day– This past Pday we got to go to Cerro Azul… The Beach!! It was so nice to get out, feel the sand and just have a nice beach day!
Power Out- On Sunday as we were leaving one of our lessons…. the Power went out!!! Now, when the power goes out in Peru, the Power is OUT.Almost our entire area was without power -and everything was pitch black!! We had to go back to our room and wait it out until the lights came back on and we could finish our nightly planning!
Finding Families- This week we had some wonderful experiences of finding new investigators. This whole cambio, my companion and I have been struggling to find new families to teach! However, this past week one of our recent converts gave us 2 refrences of families that lived in our area. After passing for both of the families a handfull of times- and never finding anyone… we had an impression to pass for their houses again and again.It’s amazing how as a missionary the spirit truly does work through you. Sometimes it’s just a thought or an impression, but when we follow it… we always find what we’re looking for! And this week was no different! After many days of passing by their houses we finally ended up finding and teaching two wonderful families this week! This really just helped remind me that when we keep trying, and ask for the Lord’s help, he will always, always help us!
Knowing People- These past few months we have been working with a less active member named Jenny! From my first lesson with Jenny, I felt such a spirit about her and such a friendship! It’s so crazy how sometimes you can meet a person and just feel such an instant friendship with them! Well, this past week Jenny has been going through some really difficult things with her family. As we were finishing off our lesson about faith and patience in the Lord, she turned to me and told me how grateful she was that I was here in Peru, serving her and her family. With a confused look on her face she told me that from the first lesson we had together she felt like she had known me for years! She felt this friendship, this happiness when we talked and she couldn’t believe we’d only known each other for 4 short months! It’s crazy how as missionaries we are truly put in specific places at specific times to help specific people! I am so grateful for this opportunity and the amazing people that I have the opportunity to meet and serve!
I love this work so much and know with all my heart that this gospel is true!!!
Love you all!!
xoxox
Hermana Hansen
My Companion and me at the Beach

My Companion and me at the Beach

Power Out!!

Power Out!!

Love the beach!!

Love the beach!!

My Zone at the beach!!

My Zone at the beach!!

I got my packages!!

I got my packages!!

Serving at the Tharps!!

Serving at the Tharps!!

Leave a Reply

