Week 43

Hola Familia!!!

Wow!!! This week was wonderful!! I always love listening to Conference and Remembering the Savior on Easter… and what luck that we could do them both on the same day!!! Here-s a little rundown of what happened this week!!!
The Castle- Since I-ve arrived in Cañete I-ve wanted to go visit this old castle that is about 10 minutes from our area… and last week we finally went!!! It was so much fun to just walk around this old abandoned castle and take photos everywhere! One of the highlights was this underground passageway that led from different parts of the castle… as we were all walking through these dark hallways… seriously, there was no light anywhere…. we started to see things flying towards us… turns out the tunnels were invested with BATS haha and my whole zone went running…haha it was pretty crazy!!
Conference- Ahhh I just love conference!!! I always get so excited to listen to the Words of the Prophet and the apostles because I know that what they say is what the Lord wants to tell us at this time in our lives. Conference is especially wonderful in the mission because you not only listen to conference for yourself, but for all of the people you are teaching!!! This conference was especially exciting because all of our investigators that have Baptism Dates came to listen to the Sunday Morning Session!!!! It-s hard to describe the joy I felt as I saw each one of them enter the chapel to hear the words of the prophet!!! It was so amazing to share such a spiritual opportunity with the people I love and care for so much!! Also, it was so fun to ponder on each one of their needs and hear the answers to their questions in the words of the Lord-s Servants!!!
I Love this time of year because we get to focus on Christ and his ressurrection. I love how the Church doesn-t focus on the Death of christ as much as we focus on his Ressurrection. Because  HE LIVES. Christ suffered and died for us, but he returned to live…. He was ressurrected. And because he broke the bands of death, We have hope, joy,.and infinite
opportunities now and forever.
I love this work and I know Christ is my savior and HE LIVES!!
Love you all!!!
xoxoxo
Hermana Hansen

Image 18

BATS!!

BATS!!

Secret Garden

Secret Garden

Me at the Castle

Me at the Castle

Me and My Companion

Me and My Companion

Image 6

My missionary Sisters

My missionary Sisters

Helping with the dishes

Helping with the dishes

Watching Conference

Watching Conference

conference

conference

The tunnels

The tunnels

In the Castle

In the Castle

Leave a Reply

