Week 38

Image_2

Teaching!!

Teaching!!

Peruvian Puppies!!!

Peruvian Puppies!!!

I Love Puppies!!

I Love Puppies!!

Letter from Hannah March 2, 2015

Hola Familia!!

This week went by sooo fast… I can’t believe it is already March! Anyways, here’s an update on my week!
Luz! – Wow this week we had an amazing lesson with a new investigator named Luz! She is absolutely incredible. About 5 years ago she started to feel unusual pain in her body, so she decided to go to the doctor. After telling the doctor about her pain, she passed out, was in a coma for 15 days. What followed was unbelievable, I’m not sure the name of her sickness, but she now is in a wheelchair, her toes have been amputated, and she has a hole in her treachea to help her with her breathing. The most remarkable of all things is that through all her sickness and pain, she always trusted in God and kept her faith strong and alive. We found Hermana Luz through her daughter. As we were passing by to visit her daughter, Luz answered the door and invited us to come in and share our message. Wow…. the spirit was so strong as we testified of Jesus Christ and how he felt every single pain, sickness, and sadness that she has ever felt. It was incredible because for the first time ever Luz felt like there was someone who knew her pain, someone who had experienced the things she had gone through…. after reading a few scriptures she finally said, ” So Jesus Christ knows… nobody knows… but he does.” It’s crazy how much comfort this small knowledge can give us…. that even through all our trials and pains, Christ knows. And because he knows, he can give us the strength we need to move forward, and find happiness in our lives!
The Restoration- Another amazing moment that happened this week was as we watched the short film, the restoration. Wow. the spirit was so strong as we  watched Joseph Smith search to find his answers and later, recieve the answers that would change his life and the lives of so many! As we finished the video my companion began to cry as she told us how watching this movie for the first time as a missionary was one of the most profound experiences she had, had in the mission. As we bore our testimonies that Joseph Smith was a prophet of God and that we really and truly have the Chuch of Jesus Christ here on the Earth today… it became so clear to me why this short film has so much more significance now in my life than it did about 9 months ago. It is because now I not only believe and know that these things are true, but every day I testify that there is a prophet of God on the Earth and that the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints is True! It’s become a part of my everyday, a part of who I am! And I will tell you, it is amazing! That everyday we have the opportunity to share this piece of happiness, piece of hope with everyone that we meet!
I just love being a missionary and I just love this gospel!
Love you all!
xoxoxox
Hermana Hansen

Hannah is now half way through her mission.  I did not receive her letter for the blog today.    Don’t know why, but I am sure we’ll know next week.  She did respond to a letter I sent her this week so I will include that in this weeks post, so we have at least something.  She did send some pictures. Wow!!! looks like the birthday party for Lauren was fun!! ahaha glad you’re back home getting everything organized… I know that it must not be easy but if anyone can do it, I know you can and I pray every day the the Lord will give you strength and help you accomplish all you need to do!! 

The photo of the house didn’t come through… but I’m sure it looks great!!! WOW I cannot believe that happened to warren!!! I will def pray for him!!! Give all the grandkids hugs and kisses for me!! The photo of ellie and scarlett is priceless!!! ahhhhh I seriously think about you all the time and how blessed I am to have a mom like you! Tell jeff happy birthday! and tell all the kids I say hi!!!
love you so much!!
xoxoxo
Hannah
p.s. yes! there is a usb … a little gray thumb drive that is either in the bedside table of my room or in the little window cuppard in my room… it has a bunch of church music on it… if you could send that … that would be wonderful!!!!! ALsoo.. Dark Chocolate… really I need some good dark chocolate bars down here!!!!  and gum haha hahah and yeah that is pretty much it! I loved the last package with the kind bars and the dried cherries… stuff like that I can’t buy here!! but don’t worry!  LOVE YOU SO MUCH
Leave a Reply

