Week 35

Hola Familia!!!

Wow this week went by so fast!!!!
Cambios!! Today we had transfers!! I will still be in Cañete, but I will be recieving a new comapnion tomorrow!!! Wooo hoo! I’m a trainer again!! It is always so funny when we recieve our phone call with our cambios because we always try and guess beforehad what will happen….And the funny thing is normally we are right!! haha my comp had guessed that I would train and I had guessed she would go to Ayucucho… and that is exactly what happened! haha It was so sad saying goodbye to Hermana Saucedo but I’m excited to meet my new companion!!
Finding People!!- This week we really focused on doing all that we could to find new peope to teach!! One of these new investigators was a family!! Rosa and Victor! We found Rosa through a ref. of a member, but we soon discovered that she has a son (10 years old) who is a member!! As we began teaching them it became so apparent that they had been prepared to listen to our message!!… it is so amazing how we find people like Rosa and Victor everyday. People that are truly interested and waiting to hear the restored gospel!
Service Activity! – This past week we had a service activity with Branch! We walked along the street picking up trash around the Market in our area! Wow…. there was SO MUCH TRASH…. really though it was pretty incredible! But it was also so cool to see how people were so shocked that we would walk through Mercado picking up trash! We even had some people who took pictures of us and others that stopped us to tell us that they were touched that someone would try to clean up and beautify their neighborhood!! It was cool to see how acts of service  truly demonstrate love and kindness… They are the things that you don’t have to do, but you do them because you care! Because you have “Hope for a better world”… Ether 12:4 –
I love this gospel and feel so blessed to be here sharing the Hope that I have for a better world! I love this gospel and I know that it is true!!
love you all!!
Hermana Hansen

The address is: for Hannah

Misión Perú Lima Sur – Iglesia

Av. Jorge Chávez 1272

(Frente de Makro)

Santiago de Surco

Lima, Lima 33

Peru

My Zone!

My Zone!

hahah our pensionista gave us so much rice this day that I just couldn't eat it all!! haha this is always how my plate looks.... there is always leftoever rice.....

hahah our pensionista gave us so much rice this day that I just couldn’t eat it all!! haha this is always how my plate looks…. there is always leftoever rice…..

Teaching!

Teaching!

Out teaching

Out teaching

My District

My District

Image 2

Out teaching with my Companion!

Out teaching with my Companion!

look who I found in the Liahona.......

look who I found in the Liahona…….

Leave a Reply

