Week 34

Hola familia!!!

This week went by as fast as the rest!!! I can’t believe that this is the last week of the transfer and I will probably have a new companion next week!!! Ahhhh Okay! Here is a rundown of what happened this week!
Lunahuana!! – This week as hermanas we went to this little pueblito called Lunahuana! we had heard that it was super cool and touristy so we went to go check it out! haha apparently we hadn’t done enough research because once we arrived we could only find a sign that said Lunahuana and a River with pretty awesome playground! It was great to see a bit more of the countryside of Peru and we also got to take fun photos! My favorite moment was when we asked a woman to take our photo and she full’on had a photo shoot with us arranging our pose on the rocks and having us stick out our arms… haha (see photo for the illustration) haha it was pretty funny!
Miracles!- We have this one investigator named Eusebia! She is amazing and has such a desire to follow Christ and be Baptized! The only problem is that she only works on Sundays! And with new problems arising in her home, the work that she has, and the money that she recieves on sunday is crucial for her family. Throughout all the lessons she has progressed so much, but the most miraculous was during our lesson on tithing. My companion and I were a bit scared to teach this principle as money is really tight for here at this moment… but decided to leave a chapter in the Book of Mormon that mentions tithing so she could begin to think about it.. I testify that the Lord answers prayers because as we began to teach the lesson (a little nervous to introduce the topic I might add..) she asked right away about tithing and  commited to paying her tithing without hesitation! Furthermore, this Sunday after countless lessons on the importance of Church on Sundays and the Sacrament…. and countless weeks of Eusebia having to work… She Came! She arrived right in time to take the sacrament!! What was even more miraculous is that she brought her tithing too!! Even though she only stayed for the first hour, it was such an amazing experience for my companion and I to see the changes that are taking place in the life of hermana Eusebia!
I think that has to be one of the most amazing things we witness in the mission… CHANGE. We as missionaries get to see people changing their lives and growing closer to Christ in the process. And not only do we witness change, but we as missionaries change also… we become more aware of the important things in life, we see people with eyes of what they can become and through this vision we have a stronger more profound understanding of what we can become too!!
I love this work and I feel so blessed to be able to serve as a missionary and change my life as well as the lives of others!!
Have an amazing week!!
Love you!!
xoxox
Hna. Hansen
Chupete - Basically a otter pop of fruit juice that everyone eats here!! The cook up the fruit and put it in a plasic bag and yep. that is it!!! it is so good!!! especially when you are dying in the Summer heat of Peru!!!

Chupete – Basically a otter pop of fruit juice that everyone eats here!! The cook up the fruit and put it in a plasic bag and yep. that is it!!! it is so good!!! especially when you are dying in the Summer heat of Peru!!!

More Photos from the River of Lunahuana!

More Photos from the River of Lunahuana!

Went to Lunahuana with the Hermanas in my Zone!!!

Went to Lunahuana with the Hermanas in my Zone!!!

THE PHOTO!!!! hahaha

THE PHOTO!!!! hahaha

my comp and I!

my comp and I!

how peru should look like! haha

how peru should look like! haha

The road to Lunahuana

The road to Lunahuana

My first Chupete!!!!

My first Chupete!!!!

Leave a Reply

