Week 28

Wow… okay this week went by so fast!! It’s also been a bit bittersweet because it has been the last week in the mission for my companion hna. Holbrook!! She will be going home today!!!! ahhhh it was so sad and I’m dreading having to say goodbye!!!

Birthday!! – My birthday was amazing!! Thanks for all the birthday emails!! I loved them all!! For my birthday my whole zone ate at papa johns which is the best pizza in peru!! Then we had our normal appointments in the afternoon!! It was really sweet because at our last appointment of the day with our investigator, Rocio, she had invited a bunch of members and had bought me a giant birthday cake! It was so sweet!!! The cake was delish, and it was pretty funny because the name on the cake read.. “Hansel” haha. No but honestly it was such an amazing birthday and just made me even that more grateful that I am still in this area with these members.
Temple!! – This week we had the opportunity to go to the temple with one of our recent converts Madeline who had the opportunity to be baptized for her grandma and be present for the baptism of her husband! Her husband Died a year ago on the 8th so she had been waiting for a year to go to the temple to do the work for him. As we all stood in the Baptismal font, the spirit was so strong and Madeline was overwhelmed with the reality that she would see her husband again. It was such a sweet moment and it really made me reflect on the importance of Family History and how powerful families really are!!
Coincidences- It  never ceases to amaze me how the Lord Truly puts people into our paths everyday! This last week we met two new investigators- Israel, whose mother just died about 3 months ago, and Jose, whose father and wife died about a year ago– as I sat in both of the lessons all I could think about was how well the Lord knows us and our lives. Sharing my testimony about my father… and sharing the Scripture I read at my father’s funeral – Mosiah 16.9 I felt the spirit testifying so strongly that this is true… that there is life after death… and I have no doubt that we will be united with our loved ones once more.
 
Emails- This week I got an email from Bishop Beckstead asking me to share my testimony of Christ…. It was so fun to really think about what Christ means to me…
 Mosiah 16- 9

In this Scripture We learn that Jesus Christ is the Light and that through him there is no more death. I testify of this, I know that Christ came to this earth in humble circumstances, he ministered among the people and taught his brothers and sisters how we can return to the prescence of our father, he suffered in the garden of gethsemene and on the cross- feeling every pain,sickness,and trial in the world, and after three days he was ressurrected. And because he was ressurrected- each one of us will live again, with our families. This has become one of my favorite scriptures in the last month because I love the reference to Jesus Christ as the Light and the Life of the World.- because truly Jesus Christ is the Light, …. he is the light that guides us back to our Father in Heaven, The Light that brightens our days with happiness, The light of hope that we can move forward when it seems as if we are stuck, the Light that illuminates our ability to have eternal families …. He is The Light. Everytime I look at the christmas lights that are outside every house I think about Christ and how because of him, I will live with my family for eternity. I know these things are true. In the name of Jesus Christ AMEN!!
…. for those of you who are in my ward, sorry you have to hear it twice… haha
Christmas!!– Everyones starting to get so excited about Christmas and it’s been so fun to be a missionary right now!! Especially with the “He is the Gift” Campaign! Seriously!!! It is such an amazing video and message that Jesus Christ is Our Gift and all we really have to do is Acept Him and Share the Knowledge that  we have!! I testify of this and invite you all to check out the Video and Forward it to a friend today!!
love you all!
xoxo Hermana Hansen

Image 4

Temple

Temple

My Companions and Me

My Companions and Me

My Birthay

My Birthay

I guess my name is a bit different in Spanish!!

I guess my name is a bit different in Spanish!!

Birthday Celebration!!

Birthday Celebration!!

Leave a Reply

