Week 24

Hola Familia!! 

Well, I’m Back in Peru and Loving it!!!
I’m still companions with Hermana Holbrook, but guess what? I also recieved a new companion!!! I’m now in a trio and I’m a trainer!! My “Baby” as we would say in missionary language is Hermana Ramirez and she is from Columbia!! She is so amazing and so prepared it’s insane! Yesterday in our first Lesson together she invited our investigator to be baptized and she accepted!! It was so amazing to see how fearless and ready to serve she was on her first day! I feel so blessed to have the opportunity to train and grow together with my new companion and Hermana Holbrook!
Having the opportunity to go home for the Funeral of my Father was both difficult and wonderful. It was great to see my family, but also hard to accept that my father wasn’t physically there with us. Even still, it was amazing to see my family and witness first hand how the gospel of Jesus Christ has helped each of us differently.–I’ve really come to recognize how important the gospel is in helping us through these difficult times.  As a missionary I have come to recognize and feel the spirit so much more in my life.- Seriously, It was amazing to be home, but at the same time feel that peace and joy as a missionary! It truly made me realize how blessed I am to be a missionary at this time in my life!
 During my talk at the Funeral of my Father I chose to speak on the Atonement and how it is through Jesus Christ that every Human Being will one day be resurrected-  that through Him, “there is no more death” Each time I shared my simple testimony of Jesus Christ I felt the Spirit so strongly- and truly felt the Love of My Savior testify that this is true. That Christ knows exactly how I feel in this moment- and he is here for me. I truly know that this is true and feel so blessed that I get to share this testimony and hope with the people here in Peru. Love you all!!!
I know my father was so proud of my decision to serve and that he will be with me every step of this Journey!!

Burial with my family

Burial with my family

View from the plane

View from the plane

Image 7_2

xoxox Hermana Hansen
Leave a Reply

