Week 13

Wow! This week really flew by!!! Here are some of the highlights: 

Celebrities with Badges: It´s so funny how everyone in our neighborhood knows who the missionaries are and love to wave and say hello! haha My companion and will just be walking and some person we´ve never seen before will start waving and shouting: misioneras! misioneras! my companion and I always wave and pretend like we know who they are! haha 
Noche De Hogar: One thing I´ve learned this week is the importance of members!! This week we had a Family home Evening with one of our menos activos and invited some members of the ward. What was meant to be one hermana to accompany us for our lesson turned into 6 members, an apple pie, and inka cola. We talked about the importance of attending Church and how your ward is your family! I know this is true!! The love and support I felt in that room was amazing and it made me so grateful that these members could see the need for this single mother to feel supported and loved. 
Feliz Cumpleaños! This past Sunday was the Birthday of one of our investigators: Rodrigo! He turned 19!! Wooo!!! For his birthday we gave him a Preach My Gospel and a Study Journal to record his thoughts about the Church!!! He was so excited and keeps talking about how he wants to serve a mission someday! He and his brother are so excited for their baptisms and every lesson we teach my companion and I can feel their testimonies growing!!! 
Investigators: This week my companion and I got to hear so many stories of faith, struggles, and desires to follow the Lord. Each experience and each person left a lasting impression on me and the importance of this gospel. Because in every struggle and every challenge, we have the knowledge of our loving father in heaven and the ability to find support in the sacrifice of our Savior. 
I love this work and love these people!!! Every day I´m filled with gratitude in the ability I have to teach and be taught! 
Sending my love,
Hna. Hansen 
Just one last email to say……
I LOVE YOU!!!!! Hey mom sorry forgot to include this scripture in the last little { investigators] part of my email — isaiah 53: 3-5 
 please put that in the email!!! 
Just an average day!

Just an average day!

This scripture explains perfectly how through christ, we can find support and hope. LOVE YOU !!!!!! 
 
 

 

Leave a Reply

