Week 12

Hola Familia!!!

This week was cambios but thankfully I got to stay with my trainer in my barrio for at least one more transfer!! Wooo!!! This week disaster struck when I broke my record of never stepping in the countless mounds of poop in the roads… it was forsure a sad day when I looked down from my agenda and realized what was on my foot!!! ahhh needless to say it was a sad moment… haha but here are the highlights for the week! 
 English happenings: It´s so funny how people always want to speak English to me!! – because most of the time it is just random phrases or comments. For instance today: my comp and I ran into an old investigator of the Hermanas before us, after talking about where we were from, he then began to sing an entire backstreet boys song in English – accompanied with some dance moves. hahah my comp and I were trying so hard not to start dying laughing!!! haha but honestly it happens all the time! 
 Reunion: This week we had our multi-zonal meeting where we got to listen to our president and various other leaders in the zones surrounding Lima. It was so wonderful!! Our President really focused his comments on the Atonement : the sacrifice Jesus Christ made for Us – and why it is central in every part of our lives and work as missionaries!! It´s actually amazing when you think about it, that Jesus Christ suffered every sickness and pain, for US! 
 Spanish Dreams: As some of you may know I have a tendency to talk in my sleep! For the past few weeks my companion has been telling me that I just talk all night in English…. haha but this past week it changed! My companion told me that I have been talking in Spanish!! Haha its so crazy! I never thought my subconcious would be speaking spanish too!! hahah 
 Investigators:This week was great with investigators and lessons! One funny moment was with this woman we´re teaching Elena! We´ve been teaching her for awhile now and she has progressed so much! She loves the gospel and truly has faith in Jesus Christ, however she hates getting up early and so when we asked her if she wanted to get baptized she said sure- but only in January when our Church time changes from 8:30 to 10:30 hahaha!!! She didn´t come to church last week, but we´ll see if maybe she is willing to make a little sacrifice! 
 All in all Peru is wonderful and my companion is the best!! We are always cracking ourselves up and loving the lessons that we have and the investigators we have the ability to teach!! 
 Love you all!!! 
Hermana Hansen 
 P.S. if you have time this week read Alma 5:33 — I just love this scripture!!!! I just love the picture it gives us of Christ reaching out his arms to every single one of us!!! 

My Districh

My Districh

My Zone

My Zone

Sisters

Sisters

My Companion

My Companion

Leave a Reply

